Back to 2001 School SCRABBLE® Championships

[Click for 2003 NSSC]

[Dallas-Fort Worth Tourney Logo]


Saturday, April 21, 2001


HEB Pat May Center
1849 Central Drive
Bedford, TX


  1. Fossil Hill BLUE (4-1 +184): Nicole Rogers (8th grade), Hayley Bagwell (7th grade)
  2. Fossil Hill PURPLE (4-1 +76): Jeni Searcy (7th grade), Amber White (7th grade)
  3. Lynn Hale PURPLE (4-1 +10): Trey Chapa (6th grade), Shelby Kirkland (6th grade)

Full Standings:

 1. Fossil Hill BLUE    4-1  +184
 2. Fossil Hill PURPLE  4-1   +76
 3. Lynn Hale PURPLE    4-1   +10
 4. Fossil Hill GREEN   3-2  +156
 5. Donna Park BLUE     3-2  +138
 6. Lynn Hale RED       3-2   +72
 7. Donna Park GREEN    2-3    -2
 8. Donna Park RED      2-3   -66
 9. Fossil Hill RED     2-3   -86
10. Lynn Hale YELLOW    2-3  -138
11. Lynn Hale GREEN     1-4   -83
12. Lynn Hale BLUE      1-4  -217

Photo Gallery:

Click on photos to see larger versions.

contact sheet

[photo] [photo] [photo] [photo] [photo] [photo] [photo] [photo] [photo] [photo] [photo] [photo] [photo] [photo] [photo]

HASBRO is the owner of the registered SCRABBLE® trademark in the United States and Canada. © 2011 HASBRO. All rights reserved. "SCRABBLE® Brand Crossword Game" is the proper way to refer to this unique group of word games and related properties marketed by HASBRO. "SCRABBLE®" is not a generic term. To use it as such is not only misleading but also does injustice to the company responsible for the trademark's longtime popularity. All we ask is that when you mean SCRABBLE® Brand Crossword Game, you say so. 

The SCRABBLE® trademark is owned by J.W. Spear and Sons, PLC, a subsidiary of Mattel, Inc. outside of the United States and Canada. 

For more information about SCRABBLE® or the NSA, or to comment on or correct the contents of this page, please e-mail: 
For information about SCRABBLE® tournaments please visit our partner organization, NASPA. To report technical difficulties in reading this page,  please contact webmaster John Chew at: