Back to NHSSC Home Page

[NHSSC logo]


Yvonne Gillispie, School SCRABBLE® Director

National SCRABBLE® Association

John D. Williams Jr., Executive Director
Jane Ratsey Williams, Director of Operations
Joe Edley, Director of Clubs and Tournaments
Kathy Hummel, Membership Manager
Patty Hocker, Media and Production Director
Steve Fitzgerald, School SCRABBLE® Coordinator

Tournament Volunteers

Ellen & David Conford
Rose Kreiswirth

NSA Website

John Chew, Webmaster

Educational Consultants

Ben Loiterstein
Christine Economos


Paul Fleishman
Pat Houk
Andy Rothstein
Carol Hacker & The NIE (News in Education) Staff

HASBRO is the owner of the registered SCRABBLE® trademark in the United States and Canada. © 2011 HASBRO. All rights reserved. "SCRABBLE® Brand Crossword Game" is the proper way to refer to this unique group of word games and related properties marketed by HASBRO. "SCRABBLE®" is not a generic term. To use it as such is not only misleading but also does injustice to the company responsible for the trademark's longtime popularity. All we ask is that when you mean SCRABBLE® Brand Crossword Game, you say so. 

The SCRABBLE® trademark is owned by J.W. Spear and Sons, PLC, a subsidiary of Mattel, Inc. outside of the United States and Canada. 

For more information about SCRABBLE® or the NSA, or to comment on or correct the contents of this page, please e-mail: 
For information about SCRABBLE® tournaments please visit our partner organization, NASPA. To report technical difficulties in reading this page,  please contact webmaster John Chew at: