Navigation Bar NSA Home NSA Word Gear catalog School SCRABBLE(R) NSA Membership

[WSC 2001 logo]

Go to: Finals Commentary Games Players Photos Profiles Standings Teams Press

Congratulations to the 2001 World Champion, Brian Cappelletto!

Back to WSC 2001 Photos Round 00

WSC 2001 Photo 00-023

Back Forward

[photo 00-023]

Team USA: kneeling: James Kramer (United States), John Luebkemann (United States), Randy Hersom (United States), Robert Felt (United States), Brian Cappelletto (United States), and Joey Mallick (United States). Standing: Jere Mead (United States), Matt Graham (United States), David Wiegand (United States), Joel Sherman (United States), Jim Geary (United States), Chris Cree (United States), Bob Lipton (United States), Steve Polatnick (United States), and Joe Edley (United States).

Back Forward

HASBRO is the owner of the registered SCRABBLE® trademark in the United States and Canada. © 2001 HASBRO. All rights reserved. "SCRABBLE® Brand Crossword Game" is the proper way to refer to this unique group of word games and related properties marketed by HASBRO. "SCRABBLE®" is not a generic term. To use it as such is not only misleading but also does injustice to the company responsible for the trademark's longtime popularity. All we ask is that when you mean SCRABBLE® Brand Crossword Game, you say so. 

The SCRABBLE® trademark is owned by J.W. Spear and Sons, PLC, a subsidiary of Mattel, Inc. outside of the United States and Canada. 

For more information about SCRABBLE® or the NSA, or to comment on or correct the contents of this page, please e-mail: 
To report technical difficulties in reading this page,  please contact webmaster John Chew at: